A*DESK has been offering since 2002 contents about criticism and contemporary art. A*DESK has become consolidated thanks to all those who have believed in the project, all those who have followed us, debating, participating and collaborating. Many people have collaborated with A*DESK, and continue to do so. Their efforts, knowledge and belief in the project are what make it grow internationally. At A*DESK we have also generated work for over one hundred professionals in culture, from small collaborations with reviews and classes, to more prolonged and intense collaborations.

At A*DESK we believe in the need for free and universal access to culture and knowledge. We want to carry on being independent, remaining open to more ideas and opinions. If you believe in A*DESK, we need your backing to be able to continue. You can now participate in the project by supporting it. You can choose how much you want to contribute to the project.

You can decide how much you want to bring to the project.

Teobaldo Lagos Preller – Autor/a en A*Desk

Teobaldo Lagos Preller (Puerto Montt, 1978) is a curator, author and researcher. He holds a PhD in history and theory of contemporary art from the UB, a Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Latin American Studies from the Freie Universität Berlin and a degree in social communication (Intertextual Semiotics) from the UAM-X in Mexico City. As a curator, during 2022-23 he collaborates with the artist Stine Marie Jacobsen in the implementation of Law Shifters, a conceptual work and collective creation of draft laws with the female and LGBTQIA+ community at the Museo de la Memoria y los Derechos Humanos in Santiago de Xile. During 2021 she co-curated “Museum of Democracy” at nGbK Berlin. His area of research is art and the public sphere, with a focus on immaterial transformation processes, things and public space. She has published in several magazines in the Americas and Europe. He is based in Berlin since 2008.

Media Partners:

"A desk is a dangerous place from which to watch the world" (John Le Carré)